Trash & Recycling Collection Schedule

Rumpke Waste and Recycling is the contracted residential service provider for residents in the Village of Galena

Collection days are on Wednesdays, however will shift to Thursday due to holidays: New Year’s Day, Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, and Christmas, if the actual holiday is the day-of or a weekday before the Wednesday.    Rumpke’s website provides further information about their services and holiday schedule.

Trash is collected weekly and recycling is collected every other week.
Follow the recycling guidelines and see the list of materials acceptable for recycling.

2021 Rumpke Schedule

Date Type of Collection
January 6 (Wed) Trash & Recycling
January 13 (Wed) Trash
January 20 (Wed) Trash & Recycling
January 27 (Wed) Trash
February 3 (Wed) Trash & Recycling
February 10 (Wed) Trash
February 17 (Wed) Trash & Recycling
February 24 (Wed) Trash
March 3 (Wed) Trash & Recycling
March 10 (Wed) Trash
March 17 (Wed) Trash & Recycling
March 24 (Wed) Trash
March 31 (Wed) Trash & Recycling
April 7 (Wed) Trash
April 14 (Wed) Trash & Recycling
April 21 (Wed) Trash
April 28 (Wed) Trash & Recycling
May 5 (Wed) Trash
May 12 (Wed) Trash & Recycling
May 19 (Wed) Trash
May 26 (Wed) Trash & Recycling
June 3 (Thursday) Trash
June 9 (Wed) Trash & Recycling
June 16 (Wed) Trash
June 23 (Wed) Trash & Recycling
June 30 (Wed) Trash
July 7 (Wed) Trash & Recycling
July 14 (Wed) Trash
July 21 (Wed) Trash & Recycling
July 28 (Wed) Trash
August 4 (Wed) Trash & Recycling
August 11 (Wed) Trash
August 18 (Wed) Trash & Recycling
August 25 (Wed) Trash
September 1 (Wed) Trash & Recycling
September 9 (Thursday) Trash
September 15 (Wed) Trash & Recycling
September 22 (Wed) Trash
September 29 (Wed) Trash & Recycling
October 6 (Wed) Trash
October 13 (Wed) Trash & Recycling
October 20 (Wed) Trash
October 27 (Wed) Trash & Recycling
November 3 (Wed) Trash
November 10 (Wed) Trash & Recycling
November 17 (Wed) Trash
November 24 (Wed) Trash & Recycling
December 1 (Wed) Trash
December 8 (Wed) Trash & Recycling
December 15 (Wed) Trash
December 22 (Wed) Trash & Recycling
December 29 (Wed) Trash
January 5, 2022 (Wed) Trash & Recycling
Scroll to Top