Trash & Recycling Collection Schedule

Rumpke Waste and Recycling is the contracted residential service provider for residents in the Village of Galena

Collection days are on Wednesdays, however will shift to Thursday due to holidays: New Year’s Day, Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, and Christmas, if the actual holiday is the day-of or a weekday before the Wednesday.    Rumpke’s website provides further information about their services and holiday schedule.

Trash is collected weekly and recycling is collected every other week.

2020 Rumpke Schedule

Date Type of Collection
April 1 (Wed) Trash & Recycling
April 8 (Wed) Trash
April 15 (Wed) Trash & Recycling
April 22 (Wed) Trash
April 29 (Wed) Trash & Recycling
May 6 (Wed) Trash
May 13 (Wed) Trash & Recycling
May 20 (Wed) Trash
May 28 (Thursday) Trash & Recycling
June 3 (Wed) Trash
June 10 (Wed) Trash & Recycling
June 17 (Wed) Trash
June 24 (Wed) Trash & Recycling
July 1 (Wed) Trash
July 8 (Wed) Trash & Recycling
July 15 (Wed) Trash
July 22 (Wed) Trash & Recycling
July 29 (Wed) Trash
August 5 (Wed) Trash & Recycling
August 12 (Wed) Trash
August 19 (Wed) Trash & Recycling
August 26 (Wed) Trash
September 2 (Wed) Trash & Recycling
September 10 (Thursday) Trash
September 16 (Wed) Trash & Recycling
September 23 (Wed) Trash
September 30 (Wed) Trash & Recycling
October 7 (Wed) Trash
October 14 (Wed) Trash & Recycling
October 21 (Wed) Trash
October 28 (Wed) Trash & Recycling
November 4 (Wed) Trash
November 11 (Wed) Trash & Recycling
November 18 (Wed) Trash
November 25 (Wed) Trash & Recycling
December 2 (Wed) Trash
December 9 (Wed) Trash & Recycling
December 16 (Wed) Trash
December 23 (Wed) Trash & Recycling
December 30 (Wed) Trash
January 6, 2021 (Wed) Trash & Recycling
Scroll to Top