Points of Contact

Public Safety Services

Police – Fire – Medical Emergencies:  911
Delaware County Sheriff (non-emergency):
740-833-2810
BST&G Fire District (non-emergency):
  740-965-3841
City of Columbus Watershed Ranger:
   614-648-6019

Galena Village Government

109 Harrison Street, P.O. Box 386, Galena, Ohio 43021, USA

Office / Function Name Email Phone
Mayor Jill Love jlove@galenaohio.gov 614-531-2117
Village Council Click the link to the left for contact information of each council member.
Village Council (the entire body) villagecouncil@galenaohio.gov 740-965-2484
Village Administrator Jeffrey White jwhite@galenaohio.gov 740-965-2484
Fiscal Officer Suzanne Rease srease@galenaohio.gov 740-965-2484
Assistant Fiscal Officer Michelle Dearth mdearth@galenaohio.gov 740-965-2484
Zoning Inspector Levi Koehler lkoehler@galenaohio.gov 740-965-2484
Code Compliance Officer Levi Koehler lkoehler@galenaohio.gov 740-965-2484
Floodplain Manager Levi Koehler lkoehler@galenaohio.gov 740-965-2484
Building Permits Levi Koehler lkoehler@galenaohio.gov 740-965-2484
Planning & Zoning Commission (the entire body) zoning@galenaohio.gov 740-965-2484
Village Solicitor Kenneth J. Molnar kmolnar@galenaohio.gov 740-965-3900
Galena Cemetery fiscalofficer@galenaohio.gov 740-965-2484
Galena Sewer (Billing) fiscalofficer@galenaohio.gov 740-965-2484
Sanitary Sewer (Emergencies) Dale Davis 740-972-8646

State Government

State Representative, 68th District:
  Rick Carfagna
State Senator, 19th District:
 Andrew Brenner
State of Ohio Government Website

U.S. Government

U.S. Representative, 12th Congressional District:
  Troy Balderson
U.S. Senators:
 Sherrod Brown
Rob Portman

Public Utilities & Similar Services

Trash Collection (Rumpke Waste & Recycling):  800-828-8171
Sewer (Village of Galena):  740-965-2484
Water (DelCo):  740-548-7746
Electric (AEP): 800-277-2177
Electric (Just Energy): 855-387-6071
Gas (Columbia Gas): 800-344-4077
Gas (Just Energy) 855-387-6071
—————————————–

Cable, Internet & Landline
To compare internet providers: https://www.highspeedinternet.com
To complain about a cable company: https://www.com.ohio.gov/documents/vsa_contactinfo.pdf
Cable TV & Internet: Spectrum, 855-472-8553
Cable TV: DIRECTTV, 877-916-5137
Landline Phone & Internet: CenturyLink, 800-407-5411
Internet: Bresco Broadband, 614-469-9000

Other Helpful Links

Call Before You Dig – OUPS: Dial 811
Greater Galena Civic Association: 614-296-4645
Galena Summerfest: 614-296-4645
Big Walnut Local School District:  740-965-3010
Sunbury/Big Walnut Chamber of Commerce:   740-965-2860
Village of Sunbury:  740-965-2684
DKMM Solid Waste District: 740-368-1700

Scroll to Top